PDA

View Full Version : What (besides guitar) is your passion?

sunvalleylaw
October 13th, 2007, 11:40 PM
In addition to being a lawyer, my passion and other occupation is skiing. I attached a PDF I just finished of the kids ski program I run. It is my passion, and I feel lucky and proud that I get to do it. What do you love to do other than play guitar? Any big hobbies, sports, etc?

Robert
October 14th, 2007, 08:14 AM
Running for me! You all know that already, I'm guessing! :D

Katastrophe
October 14th, 2007, 08:48 AM
What, you mean there's something else besides playing, writing, thinking and dreaming about guitars?:D

I enjoy motorcycle riding quite a bit when I get the time.

Spudman
October 14th, 2007, 09:25 AM
Read this thread.

http://www.thefret.net/showthread.php?t=2871&highlight=playing+guitar

Algonquin
October 14th, 2007, 09:44 AM
Read this thread.

http://www.thefret.net/showthread.php?t=2871&highlight=playing+guitar

Duplicate thread killer! :reallymad:

Just kidding :beer:

t_ross33
October 14th, 2007, 09:45 AM
I tend to jump into things head-first. I studied martial arts for a few years when I was living in Mississauga and took that very seriously (achieved rank of 1st kyu/brown belt) and was on track to test for my black belt, but a new family and work commitments took over.

When I moved to Humboldt I joined the local Junior Chamber (http://www.jci.cc) (Jaycees) and worked very hard in that organization and sat on local, regional and national boards, getting myself elected as National President of the Canadian Junior Chamber. I was unable to take office, however, as soon after I was laid off from my real job and thought I better look for gainful employment and take care of my family. After that I worked with a local grassroots (i.e. volunteer) economic development organization called Action Humboldt. I'm pretty passionate about my community.