PDA

View Full Version : Hi all!

frankencat
March 4th, 2006, 08:03 PM
Cool site. I just purchased a Vox AD50VT and am digging it. Been doing tons of research and found this place by way of patchtronix.com. I have been playing for 25+ years pro and semi-pro. Been around the block a bit buy I am always learning. I am a Christain and I rock for Jesus! My main amp is a Bogner Shiva but I have been messing with modelers since they came out a few years ago and I am really enjoying the Vox. God bless you all and look forward to spending some time here learning and sharing. Peace -Frank

Higher Ground Band
Tampa Bay, Florida
http://www.highergroundband.com
Rockin' for Jesus!
<><

Spudman
March 4th, 2006, 09:04 PM
Frank

Welcome aboard...The Love Boat. It's an inside joke or go to the backing track section on the forum. That will explain everything.

Anyway, we all have a good time here and hope that you will too. I don't have one of the Vox amps that you mentioned but after hanging out here I know a lot more about them now.

I just went to the Bogner site last night and listened to the clips of a guy that I had purchased something from. Then I just had to listen to all the other clips too. Very cool! Quite a machine.

Enjoy yourself here.

Robert
March 4th, 2006, 09:57 PM
Welcome Frank! I have a AD50VT as well, and it is a great versatile tool. That Bogner must be a great amp!
Have fun at TheFret.Net!

Tone2TheBone
March 5th, 2006, 12:37 AM
Welcome Frank, dig your enthusiasm. Would like to hear what your influences are. I used to be a big fan of Christian metal/rock bands such as The Res Band, Bloodgood, Stryper, Barren Cross, Whitecross and The Daniel Band et al, including the phenomenal guitar sounds of Phil Keaggy. Look forward to your posts.

warren0728
March 5th, 2006, 05:54 AM
welcome frank...this is a great forum...you will like it here

glad to see another floridian on the board....i live near orlando and tim is in st. augustine!

ww

Justaguyin_nc