PDA

View Full Version : Howdy from a blues guy in PA

birv2
October 29th, 2007, 07:30 AM
Nice to join up here. I read some of the posts, and people here seem a lot nicer than those at another forum I won't name.

I'm an amateur guitarist with a love of the blues, particularly Chicago style. I have played out at jams a few times and now can contemplate doing it again without throwing up from nerves! I'm also very interested in recording some stuff on the PC but am pretty clueless about how to start.

My gear -- I've gone through several amps and stomp combinations. Had a Blues Driver and got it modded by Robert Keeley. Sold it. Had an Epiphone Valve Jr Head and sold it as well.

My current lineup is as follows:

Squier Affinity Strat with pickups from an 87 Japanese Strat.
Behringer Vampire LX112 amp
Arion Tubulator
Danelectro FAB Overdrive
Behringer OD100 (waiting on delivery)
Dunlop Crybaby

After buying the Vampire I decided to sell most of my other gear, including a Zoom GFX-1, Danelectro Surf & Turf Compressor, Behringer EQ-700, and Behringer DR100 reverb pedal. If you're interested in any of these let me know.

Anyway, looking forward to hanging out, swapping stories and ideas.

Bob (Sweetness)

Robert
October 29th, 2007, 07:36 AM
Welcome Bob, good to have you here!

warren0728
October 29th, 2007, 07:37 AM
welcome birv2....this is a great forum....i think you will like it here....

ww :pancake

note: this welcome copyrighted 2007...no unauthorized use of this welcome will be tolerated

Spudman
October 29th, 2007, 08:01 AM
Hi Bob
Glad you found us.
One thing we do well around here is teaching...we are going to teach you not to sell your gear and how to acquire more of it. Remember, I warned you. :D

warren0728
October 29th, 2007, 08:37 AM
One thing we do well around here is teaching...we are going to teach you not to sell your gear and how to acquire more of it.
oh so true.... :AOK:

ww

duhvoodooman
October 29th, 2007, 08:56 AM