PDA

View Full Version : My first Tele

Radioboy950
November 1st, 2007, 10:54 PM
:D Just arrived today...American Tele, Vintage white w/black pick-guard.
The rosewood fretboard is a sweet contrast to the lighter finish. ( I'll snap a pic as soon as I find my camera.)

It may sound crazy, but I never even tried a Telecaster before I bought it.
I always loved the cool single-coil tones, snap & twang that people could get out of these beauties. I knew I would love it...didn't need to try it first.

I've been playing it for hours already, and it feels and sounds great. Can't wait to start recording some new demos with it. I noticed right away the volume & tone knobs really respond nicely when fine-tuning sound.

This sounds and certainly feels so much different that the Les Paul I've been playing for 30 years. Now, with these two great guitars, I think I've got just bout everything covered from funk, blues, classic rock, jazzy stuff...you name it.

Spudman
November 1st, 2007, 11:05 PM
We wont believe it until we see it. Pics please.:)

Seriously...pics

No Seriously...congratulations. Teles are great. I never had one until recently either and I totally love mine.

sunvalleylaw
November 1st, 2007, 11:10 PM
Congrats! Would love to see pics and hear clips too when you get time.

Tone2TheBone
November 2nd, 2007, 08:57 AM
I think Teles make a good sidekick to the Les Paul. You can do so much with a Tele. I agree with you that the volume and tone pots on Teles really seem to give you more variances in tone. Teles are wired up really weird to the switch too maybe that has something to do with it. ;) Congrats and post pics asap.

duhvoodooman
November 2nd, 2007, 10:57 AM
And while you're snapping pix of the new Tele, take a couple of shots of that 30 year-old LP and get them up here, too, please!! :AOK:

Brian Krashpad
November 2nd, 2007, 01:12 PM