PDA

View Full Version : ??Peavey Classic 400 all tube bass head??

LagrangeCalvert
November 4th, 2007, 12:26 AM
Anyone ever heard/seen/played one of these. I didn't even know they existed. Im a guitarists but our bassist is trying to find a new sound - he plays a Kustom Groove Bass 2x10/Horn 600w combo - badass nonetheless but he wants a change. If you have ANY information on this or any Idea, please give me a shout, or let us all know. Thanks In Advance,

Josh - L.C.

Fat Strings
December 31st, 2007, 02:44 PM
really...............? Nobody has any ideas on this head? My searches have reveiled nothing! I'm on the verge of giving up!

FS

oldguy
December 31st, 2007, 03:32 PM
You could check some of these sites out......they might help...I've never seen one or knew anyone who used one.....was that what you were asking? :confused:

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&client=firefox-a&channel=s&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial&hs=p2R&q=+Peavey+Classic+400&btnG=Search

Fat Strings
January 4th, 2008, 08:16 AM
I've been trying to find any kind of information on this thing. Mainly I want to buy one!!!!! I've heard/read great things about it but can't find 1 anywhere. This thing is going to be like my holy grail. maybe I should employee a templar to aid in my search???????????? Thanks for all the links though OG!!

FS

tot_Ou_tard
January 4th, 2008, 10:33 AM
I could only find the Peavey VB-2. A 225 watt all tube bass head.

http://www.peavey.com/news/article.cfm/action/view/id/233/20072707.cfm

http://namm.harmony-central.com/WNAMM07/Content/Peavey/PR/VB-2.html

Special order here, but claim that they can get it fast. If this is what you want, I'd call and try to get a better handle on what "fast" means.

In fact, you should call and ask if they know about a 400 watt all tube head from peavey.

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/VB2/

LagrangeCalvert
January 6th, 2008, 06:49 PM
well, I know they used to make it......