PDA

View Full Version : Another Washburn Forum Invader

bigoldron
November 17th, 2007, 09:24 AM
Hey, guys! I'd like to introduce myself. I'm a good ol' boy from SW Georgia and another Washburn Forum Invader. I was invited by my good friend mrmudcat to join your forum. It looks pretty cool without any jerks or others with a point to prove. It's good to see of my Washburn friends over here!

I am (according to my 2 daughters) an old fart, 46 in fact. I play mostly Southern Rock, Classic Rock (Doobies, Sabbath, Trower, etc.) and recently, I've gotten into Contemporary Christian. I'm a computer tech in our local school system where my wife teaches.

My guitars are a late 80's Telecaster (MIJ from what I can tell), a Washburn WI64DL (my favorite), a Washburn House of Blues electric, a Washburn G30 acoustic, a Yamaha 115 strat copy, and a Silvertone Bass. (OK, so I buy mostly cheap guitars). My main amp is a Crate GLX65 that handles pretty much all my needs.

Anyway, I'm glad to join you guys and hope to make some new friends here! :D :Dude:

Robert
November 17th, 2007, 09:31 AM
Warm Welcome bigoldron! We love our Washburner invaders.

duhvoodooman
November 17th, 2007, 09:41 AM
Cool! Another Washout! Glad to have you here, Ron. And, BTW, 46 is just hitting your stride!! Now, 56, that's when things get tough! Take it from a real old fart! ;)

Spudman
November 17th, 2007, 09:46 AM
Welcome.
If can find the time I'd love it if you could post a moss photo. I used to live in Savannah and kind of miss that moss.

warren0728
November 17th, 2007, 09:48 AM
welcome bigoldron....this is a great forum....i think you will like it here....

ww :pancake

note: this welcome copyrighted 2007...no unauthorized use of this welcome will be tolerated

sunvalleylaw
November 17th, 2007, 09:51 AM
Welcome! I am right behind you at 45 and love it here. I am sure you will too. Thanks for joining and introducing yourself.

just strum
November 17th, 2007, 09:55 AM