PDA

View Full Version : Hi, new guy from Wisconsin

JJ Gross
December 21st, 2007, 06:53 PM
Hi all,
JJ Gross from SE Wisc.
I'm a webmaster/working musician. Been doing the former for about 10 years and the later for ... uh ... a while (since ~1974). I've played pretty much everything gear-wise on the planet, mostly a Fender guy these days. On the side, I also build and repair amps & effects (from scratch) and in that field am completely self-taught. I plan on eventually replacing almost everything I gig with, with my own built stuff.

Cheers,
- JJ

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee255/BubbaKahuna/live/ACFshow/ScreenShot018.jpg

Dirty Ernie Band (http://dirty-ernie.com)

tot_Ou_tard
December 21st, 2007, 07:00 PM
Cool JJ, we love DIY gear folx here!

But what is totally cool about you showing up is that this

My Momma always said "Stultus est sicut stultus facit".
She was funny like that.

might be the first latin slug on the Fret Net.

Translation puhleassee ;).

--------- Whoa! Just checked out the Dirty Ernie Website ----

Cool sh!t! Nice logo & name too.

But why no clips (& no CD's for sale) on your site?

Can you lay a track or two on us?

You can't have dirty blues like that, mention a mandolin, & leave us hanging!

tunghaichuan
December 21st, 2007, 07:06 PM
Welcome, JJ. I build my own amps, too. Haven't really done much in the FX department, though.

Enjoy your stay here.

tung

She was funny like that.

Literally: "A simpleton is as a simpleton does" :AOK:

tot_Ou_tard
December 21st, 2007, 07:08 PM
Literally: "A simpleton is as a simpleton does" :AOK:
Thanks tung!

tunghaichuan
December 21st, 2007, 07:10 PM
Thanks tung!

Three years of Latin in high school, yes I was a masochist :dude:

BTW, the tagline for The Onion (http://www.theonion.com/content/index) is "tu stultus es," literally: "you are a simpleton" which is the only reason I looked up "stultus."

tung

luvmyshiner
December 21st, 2007, 07:11 PM
Welcome aboard JJ.

just strum