PDA

View Full Version : What kind of job do you have ?

ted s
January 8th, 2008, 04:13 PM
Since the gear polls, I kinda like these poles now..
After Swede's cop car thread, my original thought was "how many fretters are
police" .. then thought a poll would maintain anonymity, then I thought, make it broader.. Not digging for details unless you want to tell us, just generalities.

Robert
January 8th, 2008, 04:24 PM
Not sure where my job as a web developer/designer fits in, but I chose "technical" (whatever that means... :) )

duhvoodooman
January 8th, 2008, 04:25 PM
I'm a Quality Assurance manager for a plant that makes large industrial compressor equipment. It's highly technical, super-high precision stuff. For Robert's and Super Swede's sakes, I'll add that it's a Swedish company! But I'll make them guess which one....

ted s
January 8th, 2008, 04:26 PM
Robert, my mind says technical.
Oops, I forget a selector for fulltime students and musicians.

stingx
January 8th, 2008, 04:26 PM
I'm a serious techie in the financial world.

Plank_Spanker
January 8th, 2008, 04:31 PM
U.S Air Force; avionics tech for the past 28 years with it, currently working as an aircraft quality assurance inspector.

Robert
January 8th, 2008, 04:35 PM
I'm a Quality Assurance manager for a plant that makes large industrial compressor equipment. It's highly technical, super-high precision stuff. For Robert's and Super Swede's sakes, I'll add that it's a Swedish company! But I'll make them guess which one....

Let's see.... hmm, Atlas Copco?

just strum
January 8th, 2008, 04:52 PM
Work in purchasing in the aerospace industry. Worked for two different companies over a 27 year period (started when I was 3). First company made commercial and military landing gear - Airbus, Boeing, McD... Big and small gear 747, F15, F18, F22, B1B, plus some helicopter. Today I work for a company that makes pumps, valves, control cables... for the aerospace industry and pretty much the same customer base.