PDA

View Full Version : parkers

sumitomo
January 12th, 2008, 07:54 PM
Hi,has anyone ever played any of the parkers(high or low end) and what did you think of them. Thanks Sumi.

just strum
January 12th, 2008, 08:10 PM
I played a Parker Fly Mojo and was impressed with the playability and the weight - I really like light guitars, so there was an immediate attraction because of that. The guitar body shape does nothing for me as my taste is more traditional - Dot, LP, Stat are my desire.

Since I am relatively new at playing, so I cannot provide you with any real technical review. Nice guitar, better than many I've played, but I would never consider buying one for my own use.

If I recall correctly the one I played was about $3200. I've seen them up to $7200, so I guess I played a mid-range:whatever:

sumitomo
January 12th, 2008, 08:28 PM
I might get one its a low end p series has a peizo and two single coils Ill know more tomorrow.Sumi

tot_Ou_tard
January 12th, 2008, 08:28 PM
Didn't Spudball once chime in about Parkers?

I like the shape, but, then again for the longest time, I thought Teles were butt-ugly.

They still are, but in a so ugly it's cute like your dog kinda way.

I want one. :D

just strum
January 12th, 2008, 08:43 PM
... I thought Teles were butt-ugly.

I want one. :D

I was beginning to think I was the only one that thought that. For some unknown reason I now find myself drawn to them when I'm at the music store.

just strum
January 12th, 2008, 08:53 PM
Sumi, the only one I was familiar with was the double cutaway, I just looked at them and I like the single cutaway.

Is the one you are considering similar to any of these?

http://www.sweetwater.com/c589--Parker--Electric_Guitars/popular/all

The one for $7500 has your name written all over it:D

tot_Ou_tard
January 12th, 2008, 08:59 PM
I was beginning to think I was the only one that thought that. For some unknown reason I now find myself drawn to them when I'm at the music store.