PDA

View Full Version : Any cooks here?

Plank_Spanker
January 23rd, 2008, 10:22 PM
I love to cook, and not all "garden variety" style. It's a passion of mine.

Any other cooks here? Maybe we could get a good thread going with our little secrets......:D

Robert
January 23rd, 2008, 11:45 PM
Oh yeah, I'm the head chef around this house! :D My favorite TV show is "Hell's Kitchen" - anyone seen that? Gordon Ramsay is a sharp dude. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gordon_Ramsay

LagrangeCalvert
January 24th, 2008, 12:04 AM
I was a hot prep chef at a local country club...I also worked as a chef their after about 6 mos.

I do lots of cooking as well.......

SuperSwede
January 24th, 2008, 02:43 AM
Oh yeah, I'm the head chef around this house! :D My favorite TV show is "Hell's Kitchen" - anyone seen that? Gordon Ramsay is a sharp dude. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gordon_Ramsay

I´m master chef at my house too :D
I love Hell´s Kitchen too, but I have to say that I like the naked chef a bit more (and dont even get my started on Floridas own naked pancake chef! :pancake: )

tot_Ou_tard
January 24th, 2008, 06:19 AM
I was a chef for a number of years. I am the cook at home, but I wouldn't say that it is a current passion of mine.

I'm all for a thread about it though!

R_of_G
January 24th, 2008, 06:42 AM
I worked for many years as a cook and sous chef in several different styles of restaurants. I do a lot of cooking at home as well, but I am deathly afraid of knives after nearly severing the tip of my left index finger a few years ago doing some slicing.

tot_Ou_tard
January 24th, 2008, 06:47 AM
I worked for many years as a cook and sous chef in several different styles of restaurants. I do a lot of cooking at home as well, but I am deathly afraid of knives after nearly severing the tip of my left index finger a few years ago doing some slicing.
You should cook with guns Roland ;).

SuperSwede
January 24th, 2008, 06:49 AM
You should cook with guns Roland ;).