PDA

View Full Version : Please allow me to introduce myself.......

Vinni Smith
March 24th, 2006, 12:14 PM
Hi all.

I have been referred to this forum by a couple of nice folks. They stated there is a lot of cool people here and a lot of good info and I'm all for both.

Here is my story............

My name is Vinni Smith. I am a guitar player from Central California. I have been playing Pro guitar for over 30 years now AND I SUCK! I was concieved in New England and born and raised here in California. At birth my name was Mario Vincenzo Mallozzi. I am an Italian boy. Adopted by a very cool "Oakie" fello when I was 5 years old and he changed my name to Walter Cleveland Smith Jr. Can you believe that one? After I grew up I could not live with Walter anymore. I was called things like Waffle, Walturd, Walter Cronkite. Finally, I legally changed my name back to Vincent. I kept Smith. I hate the name Walter! Don't ever call me Walter! I am going to start a band some day and call it "Not Walter". Mrs V's middle name is Lane and both of my children's middle names are Lane SOOOO I chose to be called Vincent Lane Smith. COOL Huh?

I am a short, fat dude. I do still have all my hair, however. I think I look like Danny Devito but a lot of guitar forumites think I look like the infamous Ed Roman. However, the other day some gal stopped me in the frozen food section of Raleys and asked if I was Brad Pitt! :eek: It was odd that she had a dog with her and it wore a jacket that read "Guide Dogs for the Blind". What does that mean?

I spent the first 20 years of my career trying to sound like Peter Frampton. I gave up on that quest and then switched my goal to sounding like Robben Ford. That didn't work out so well either and I gave up on that also. Everyone tells me that I sound like Carlos Santana so I guess I will just stick with that default for now.