PDA

View Full Version : Howdy

strumsalot
February 13th, 2008, 01:26 PM
I've been visiting for a week or two, joined a couple of days ago and thought it was time to introduce myself. From what I've seen, y'all have a great group of people here.

Don't you just hate talking or writing about yourself? Anyway, here goes. I started playing in jr. high nearly twenty years ago, took a long hiatus in highschool and college, and picked it back up a few years ago. I consider myself an amateur. I have never had a formal lesson, just learning here and there as I go. I am a Washie, me and the missis own six, all acoustic. Strumsalot?..well I'm really working hard on my fingerpicking and even a classical piece.

I enjoy photography, old cars and working with wood. I just acquired an old parlor fixer-upper that needs restoration and am really excited about it. I guess one could say I'm a jack of all trades, master of none.

Looking foward to getting to know everyone and talking and learning about playing the guitar.

Chad

hubberjub
February 13th, 2008, 01:30 PM
It's nice to have you aboard. This is a friendly place.

mrmudcat
February 13th, 2008, 01:45 PM
Welcome brother where ya been??:beer:

Katastrophe
February 13th, 2008, 01:48 PM
Welcome! Pull up a chair and stay a while. There is a ton of information here, with all styles, abilities, ages, and many areas of the world represented.

tunghaichuan
February 13th, 2008, 01:49 PM
Welcome to TheFret. Good to have you here.

tung

Algonquin
February 13th, 2008, 02:26 PM
Welcome to the Fret

:beer:

Adrian30
February 13th, 2008, 02:34 PM
Welcome strumsalot! Enjoy your stay.

luvmyshiner
February 13th, 2008, 02:44 PM
Hey Chad, good to see ya' over here brother. Especially with all the evil goin' ons at that other place.:reallymad: It's a great group of folks here and I think you'll see a lot of familiar names.

For the rest of the fretters, Strumsalot and his bride are some of the regulars at the monthly Pearl bluegrass festival.