PDA

View Full Version : Video Throwdown

Skip77
February 14th, 2008, 12:02 PM
Some of you will guess my identity from this post but that's fine with me. I took on a new username for this forum just to make it fresh and also more guitar-applicable. Ahem...

Anyway, I didn't see a thread like this and thought this might be the right category to add it - The Fret.net Video Throwdown invitation!

I have a couple websites and have a hidden page where I accumulate guitar videos from youtube www.mytowntennis.com/tf.htm

If you take a look you'll find two video players. Top is for anyone here at The Fret - if you have guitar videos on youtube let me know and I'll add one to the group player. Currently showing are some of mine - I'm a beginner, obviously, and a couple from guitar buddies I met at other forums. I think it is a cool way to get to know each other, kind of like photos only better!

The video player on the bottom is just a collection I threw together.

I hope you will visit and help me create a custom guitar video journal!

Robert
February 14th, 2008, 12:06 PM
You can use any of my videos from http://www.youtube.com/user/rotren if you want. :)

ted s
February 14th, 2008, 02:46 PM
That is really great stuff there BB ! thanks for sharing !
Nice playing BTW.

Skip77
February 14th, 2008, 06:55 PM
Thanks guys. Robert - I looked at a bunch of your videos - awesome playing. Saved several to my folders. I could not find them in my folders afterward so that I could add them to the TF video player. Youtube advised that individual video settings (designated by creators) can prevent them from being added to other folders. Do you know anything about this? I was going to put two in the group player as an example of your playing. Hope I can do it.

Lev
February 15th, 2008, 02:47 AM
cool site, fell free to use mine. Link is in my signature.

Jimi75
February 15th, 2008, 04:34 AM