PDA

View Full Version : I'm here

strat65
March 30th, 2006, 09:49 AM
Hello all...........I'm new to Fret.Net.........Thanks for the help Robert.......

I'm officially a geezer now having just turned 50........I like rock,country and most stuff in between...........Allman Bros,Gary Moore,Clapton.......Merle,Strait,Tritt.........etc .
I'm a collector of old Fender,Gibson guitars and amps,Marshall,Hammond organs and old cars.............man am I ever a geezer.........anyway it's good to be here..........looking forward to some interesting yak.
Regards all...................Don

warren0728
March 30th, 2006, 09:55 AM
I'm a collector of old Fender,Gibson guitars and amps,Marshall,Hammond organs and old cars.
welcome don...i see you only collect the cheap stuff.....good plan....easier on the wallet :D

What type of cars do you have (another cheap hobby huh) ;)

There are a few of us on thefret that have classic and unique autos (I have a 1954 ford f-100 truck)

here is the link to the thread:
http://www.thefret.net/showthread.php?t=356

read through some of the old threads....if nothing else they will be entertaining!

ww

Robert
March 30th, 2006, 01:56 PM
Welcome Strat65, glad to see you joined us!

I've seen pics of Don's stuff - he sure gots loads of gear!

Have fun here,
R

ZoSo65
March 30th, 2006, 04:34 PM
Welcome Don!
yeah, Roberts' a good man,,LOL,,seriously though he is!
Welcome to TheFret!

Spudman
March 30th, 2006, 08:28 PM
Welcome aboard 65. You'll find plenty of mature, strangely humorous players around here. Enjoy.

r_a_smith3530
March 30th, 2006, 11:30 PM