PDA

View Full Version : Buzz Feiten

tot_Ou_tard
March 1st, 2008, 08:17 PM
I love a well-tuned guitar. I had always thought that the Buzz Feiten system consisted of different spacings for the frets.

I was wrong. It is a compensated nut (similar to Earvana) together with some slight offsets for the saddle when intonating (acoustics need a new compensated saddle).

Since I have a Peterson Strobostomp with the Buzz Feiten offsets built-in, I could easily intonate an electric guitar with this system.

Has anyone tried this system?

Kodiak3D
March 2nd, 2008, 09:10 AM
Both of my guitars (both Washburns) have the Buzz Feiten system. I'm just a beginner, but I do know how to intonate my strings and I have very little difficulty doing so on my guitars.

I think just about every guitar Washburn makes now has the BF system.

tot_Ou_tard
March 2nd, 2008, 09:38 AM
Both of my guitars (both Washburns) have the Buzz Feiten system. I'm just a beginner, but I do know how to intonate my strings and I have very little difficulty doing so on my guitars.

I think just about every guitar Washburn makes now has the BF system.

I didn't know that. I'll have to take a look at the Washburns ;).

Does anyone have experience with both Buzz & non Buzz guitars to know if it is something worth considering?

just strum
March 2nd, 2008, 09:46 AM
I didn't know that. I'll have to take a look at the Washburns ;).

Does anyone have experience with both Buzz & non Buzz guitars to know if it is something worth considering?

None of my Washburn's had the system. I've done some reading on it (reviews) and didn't come away with anything one way or the other. It's a typical some love it, others think it's a selling gimmick. So I only can say I have nothing to offer on your decision.

You can install it on your existing guitars should you decide it's something you want.

http://www.buzzfeiten.com/

tot_Ou_tard
March 2nd, 2008, 10:08 AM