PDA

View Full Version : Valvetronix effects

tot_Ou_tard
March 29th, 2008, 04:48 PM
I've never really used the effects on my Tonelab or AD30VT. In fact, I don't use all that many of the amph models either.

It's not a knock on them. I'm just a beginner & all the effects & tweaking seemed to get in the way of learning. Besides my Godin radiator "makes it's own sauce" as it's pretty resonant.

For kicks I've started playing with a little reverb and tremolo. Very cool.

At some point, I'll really start exploring the capabilities of these things. It'll be like having a new toy.

The one thing I do wish is that the amph models on the left side of the dial were cleaner (but still rich) with the gain turned down.

SuperSwede
March 30th, 2008, 12:36 AM
The TL reverb section sounds really good to my ears, but what really stands out in my opinion is the delays. Especially the multi-head!
I posted a clip for Tim a while ago where I used (Radiator?) the multi head delay.

http://www.thefret.net/showthread.php?t=754&page=2&highlight=multi+tap

tot_Ou_tard
March 30th, 2008, 09:12 AM
SS, are you saying that you used the Godin Radiator that you had for about 2 days on that clip?

Now I've got freakin' tweakitis. I started by fiddling with the Tonelab & then I tore apart my pedal chain to try different orderings & different settings & tweak & tweak...jeez & I wanted to practice today.

I'll betcha I'll start tube swapping on the Fender Champion 600.

It's a disease & we're all infected. The Gear Patrol should stage an intervention & take away some of my gear.

...no wonder Tone & Blooz et al have shotguns.

SuperSwede
March 30th, 2008, 11:06 AM
Yep. It was the radiator and I must have had that fine guitar for several MONTHS! ;)

Robert
March 31st, 2008, 09:27 AM
I plan on doing a video for each of the effects on my Valvetronix, just for fun. Who knows when though... but the effects aren't too shabby on this amp.

Mr Grumpy
March 31st, 2008, 01:24 PM