PDA

View Full Version : What other hobbies do you have?

thearabianmage
May 13th, 2008, 09:38 AM
We all like a bit of fret-n-finger play, who in their right mind doesn't? Jocks. . . But they're not in their right mind, so they don't count.

Who here has any other hobbies? I'm an artist as well as a guitarist, and I think the two compliment each other brilliantly. I also like to swing weapons around, I enjoy a bit of keyboard, and I like to partake in extra curricular activities involving rolling paper and ancient plants that have been used for over 5,000 years by people all around the planet.

Anyone else have a life outside of guitar (it's a dark world to imagine, but it does exist, trust)

Robert
May 13th, 2008, 09:42 AM
I am a marathon runner, web designer, Half-Life 2 devotee, movie buff, fly-fishing geek, gourmet chef wanna-bee and I like to show off my veins on guitar videos.

Tone2TheBone
May 13th, 2008, 09:46 AM
I hunt, fly fish, grill, drink beer. I'm also a movie buff and video game nerd.

luvmyshiner
May 13th, 2008, 10:31 AM
I drink beer, drink beer, drink beer . . . um . . . oh yeah, I drink beer too!:beer:

sunvalleylaw
May 13th, 2008, 10:44 AM
I coach kids in a freeride ski and snowboard program I head up, and give private instruction. Kind of a hobby job. I love to do about anything outdoors, including skiiing, mountain biking, general cycling, running/hiking, waterskiing, and so on. I used to homebrew, but don't seem to have the time since guitar. I sit down at the keyboard once in a while and try to remember piano I learned when I was a kid, but don't tend to put much effort or time in it, . . . yet. I like to read and watch movies too. I own a classic car, but don't treat it as a hobby much. I am the only lawyer I know who rides a skateboard around town on errands. As I am also a married father of 3 active kids, all the above takes a back seat to the family needs. :)

Bloozcat
May 13th, 2008, 10:46 AM