PDA

View Full Version : I get all "Hair Metal"!!!!!!

mark wein
May 15th, 2008, 08:53 AM
My take...believe it or not this is my first attempt at guitar harmonies....:D

http://www.premierschoolofmusic.com/soundfiles/micwalt.mp3

This is from a thread at HC...

http://acapella.harmony-central.com/showthread.php?t=1981592

The original poster (Micwalt) had a pretty awesome take:

http://hc.bloodyvelvet.com/files/225/Hard%20Rawk%20Jam.mp3

:rockon:

Spudman
May 15th, 2008, 11:07 AM
Sounded great Mark. What was your recording rig?

Love the vocals too.:rolleyes:

mark wein
May 15th, 2008, 11:11 AM
Sounded great Mark. What was your recording rig?

Love the vocals too.:rolleyes:

:D

Thanks!

I'll try not to sing so much next time...

Just my PodXT into Cakewalk...I didn't spend too much time messing with the sound...

warren0728
May 15th, 2008, 12:16 PM
sounded good mark....there certainly is some talent on this board.... :bravo:

ww

Guitar Gal
May 15th, 2008, 03:39 PM
Great sound Mark :AOK:

You rawk :rockon:

GG

pes_laul
May 15th, 2008, 03:45 PM
were you harmonizing in 3rds, 5ths or what?

sunvalleylaw
May 15th, 2008, 03:46 PM
Nice! Good topic for a guitar lesson when you want to take a break from your awesome blues related ones you have been giving us! What guitar did you use?

Katastrophe
May 15th, 2008, 06:50 PM
Nice! I dig the harmonies. Who knew that you had a secret stash of Aqua Net?:D

SuperSwede
May 16th, 2008, 01:32 AM
Heh.. awesome track Mark!

Kazz
May 16th, 2008, 03:59 AM
awesome Mark....

rkwrenn
May 16th, 2008, 08:17 AM
Nice! Good topic for a guitar lesson when you want to take a break from your awesome blues related ones you have been giving us! What guitar did you use?

Yep, +1. That was fun, sounded great!

What settings (presets) for lead and rhythm tones, etc.

Cheers,

Bob

marnold
May 16th, 2008, 08:37 AM
I'm Rev. Rawk and I approve of this MP3.

mark wein
May 16th, 2008, 09:21 AM