PDA

View Full Version : I'm a quitter. . .

thearabianmage
May 20th, 2008, 04:59 PM
Right, I did read the rules when I signed up here and know that mention of illegal substances is forbidden, but considering I'm giving them up, I'm sure that makes this post okay.

After over 8 1/2 years (4 years of everyday use) I am giving up weed. I know, it sucks. I've always loved rolling a little doob (I was never a fiend) and then playing some guitar, but I don't have any money, it's getting upgraded as a more punishable drug soon, and I'm starting that course at Uni, so now is the best time to quit. But here's the downside: smoking in America is okay because it's just the weed in the skin and that's that. Here, because everything is so expensive, we mix weed with tobacco. So what was once a drug with only a mild mental-addictiveness has now become a super-drug with a strong physical addiction and a mild mental addiction - and this is how I've been smoking it for 6 years. In the past 3 years, I've given up cigarettes altogether and just smoked joints i.e. just smoked this 'super-drug'. But today is the first day that I have voluntarily gone an entire day without weed in as long as I can remember. And at the moment it is okay because Jack Daniels is by my side. But soon, I hope to go a whole day without feeling the need to pump drugs in me.

I tell you what though. You really forget what you used to do after you have been a stoner for so long. Today I have nearly finished a book I started (today), I've been cleaning my flat for the upcoming move to London, been fixing an old Jackson-Charvel that I've been working on. . . And I haven't even fukcing touched my guitar ALL day! My god!