PDA

View Full Version : It is the Me

FatCat
June 3rd, 2008, 02:18 AM
Hi Guys

I am new here and thought I'd introduce myself. I am 26 and I live in South Africa.

I have been playing for about 2 years now, but I've always had a great passion for music, just took me way too long to actually pick up a guitar and get through that first stage where you can't make any chord sound good.

I play mainly country and old classics like Bob Dylan, Neil Diamond, Fleetwood Mac etc.

I currently have a Cort MR720F, but will probably get an electric setup soon, I want to try my hand at playing the blues. Still trying to decide if I want a Les Paul or Strat knockoff (no way I can afford an original Gibson or Fender).

I play a little harp as well.

Well, bye for now!

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h34/FatBoyMan/CortMR720F.jpg

markb
June 3rd, 2008, 02:22 AM
Hi from one of the few other southern hemisphere Fretters, FatCat, and the answer you seek is that you want a Telecaster :)

Tone E
June 3rd, 2008, 03:14 AM
Howdy, welcome.

Buy a squier. Licenced fender copy very nice quality instrument and inexpensive.

Algonquin
June 3rd, 2008, 04:39 AM
Welcome to the Fret FatCat.
Cheers :beer:

mrmudcat
June 3rd, 2008, 05:30 AM
Welcome!!

thearabianmage
June 3rd, 2008, 06:24 AM
Hey there FatCat, welcome to this friendly middle-aged forum! There are plenty of people here who can help you learn whatever kind of music you want! You just gotta remember one thing: Have Fun!!!

Are you from Johannesburg or Capetown?

sunvalleylaw
June 3rd, 2008, 07:06 AM
Welcome FatCat!

warren0728
June 3rd, 2008, 07:25 AM
welcome fatcat....this is a great forum....i think you will like it here....

ww :pancake:

note: this welcome copyrighted 2008...no unauthorized use of this welcome will be tolerated

Robert
June 3rd, 2008, 07:28 AM
Welcome fatcat :wave:

Brian Krashpad
June 3rd, 2008, 07:33 AM
Tot zein!

Or however you spell it. My Afrikaans is limited to one phrase.

luvmyshiner
June 3rd, 2008, 07:56 AM