PDA

View Full Version : I'm finally here!

Baby_Girl
June 25th, 2008, 08:35 PM
SOOO....

Hi all! i was told that my very first post had to be here. :)

i am shiner's daughter and childbride's daughter-by-proxy. i am a music therapy major at the University of Kansas. my instrument emphasis is voice. i absolutely love my major and can't wait until i am a board certified music therapist.

i first picked up the guitar about three years ago in a guitar class that i was required to take at KU. before then, i had never even touched a guitar. since then i have grown to love my two guitars (a washburn D46S and an alvarez AC60S).

unfortunately, since i'm still in school and i'm a music major i don't get to play for fun so much. i spend a lot of time playing folk songs, children's songs, a few current trends, and some oldies. i use all these in my clinical work so it's functional for me to learn them. i have a soft spot in my heart for the folk songs though.

okay okay that's enough of a book for now! can't wait to learn from everyone!

Algonquin
June 25th, 2008, 08:40 PM
Welcome to the Fret Baby Girl!

I hope you find this a nice safe place to post and enjoy the wonderful world of guitar, and guitar comradery :AOK:
It's good to have you onboard.

Cheers,
David

wingsdad
June 25th, 2008, 08:48 PM
Howdy, BG :wave:

Nice tameetcha ;)

Bon voyage with the guitar, school, the career :AOK: and all.

sunvalleylaw
June 25th, 2008, 08:52 PM
Welcome BG! A bunch of music happening in your family. That's great!

magoo
June 25th, 2008, 08:52 PM
Hey Baby girl, welcome.

luvmyshiner
June 25th, 2008, 09:55 PM
Hey BG! Welcome aboard.:wave: And I want somethin' expensive for my birthday.:D

Iago
June 25th, 2008, 10:04 PM
Welcome Baby Girl!

Robert
June 25th, 2008, 10:09 PM
Welcome, BG!

Ch0jin
June 25th, 2008, 10:37 PM
Hi and Welcome :)

player
June 26th, 2008, 12:33 AM
Welcome Baby Girl.Warren will be along sometime to give you his one of a kind greeting I'm sure:dude: