PDA

View Full Version : New to this forum

The Wayner
July 22nd, 2008, 09:52 PM
Hey everyone! I wanted to introduce myself. I have been playing guitar since I was twelve years old, I'm now 56. My mother introduced me to it. She showed me a couple of chords and I have gone from there.

Having been around small Pentecostal churches most of my life, it has limited my exposure of gifted guitarist. My wife and I have sang together for many years, playing in several churches between Arizona and Missouri. For years I played rhythm guitar behind my wife as she played piano. However for the past 7 years I have begun to play lead guitar in the church band where I pastor. I have a country/blues style and love to play.

I bought a Fender Nashville Deluxe in 2001 and love it very much.

It's great being a musician and would like to communicate with other musicians as well.

pes_laul
July 22nd, 2008, 09:56 PM
welcome dude! this is a great forum.

I too started pretty young I'm 14 and have been playing for 5 years.

Oh yeah say no to the pancakes:pancake:

Robert
July 22nd, 2008, 10:00 PM
Hi The Wayner! Thanks for joining us. Enjoy this hangout.

mrmudcat
July 22nd, 2008, 11:10 PM
Welcome!!

tot_Ou_tard
July 23rd, 2008, 05:05 AM
Another pastor?

Watch out for the other one, he's wild. :AOK:

Welcome!

Katastrophe
July 23rd, 2008, 06:04 AM
It's great being a musician and would like to communicate with other musicians as well.

You've come to the right place! Enjoy, and post often.:AOK:

Brian Krashpad
July 23rd, 2008, 06:14 AM
Welcome Wayne!

I played in my last church for about 10 years. Wonderful experience, very different than gigging out in bars and non-church venues.

warren0728
July 23rd, 2008, 07:48 AM
welcome wayner....this is a great forum....i think you will like it here....

ww :pancake:

note: this welcome copyrighted 2008...no unauthorized use of this welcome will be tolerated

luvmyshiner
July 23rd, 2008, 08:18 AM