PDA

View Full Version : Another New Guy..............

Teleman77
September 18th, 2008, 06:02 AM
Hello everyone, I've been playing guitar for over 30 years........most of those years on a heavily modded 1977 Fender Telecaster. Can ya guess where my name came from?:thwap: I did the whole "road" thing back in the late 70's thru the 80's, or should say untill I got married! I've still got that same old Telecaster and various other gear and pretty much just do studio stuff and the gun for hire stuff a few times a year.

Thanks for letting me in.

tunghaichuan
September 18th, 2008, 06:04 AM
Welcome Teleman77. This is a great place and great bunch of people.

tung

ted s
September 18th, 2008, 06:04 AM
Welcome Teleman ! nice to have you here.
Let's hear more about that Tele, maybe a picture or 2 ?

warren0728
September 18th, 2008, 06:12 AM
welcome teleman77....this is a great forum....i think you will like it here....

ww :pancake:

note: this welcome copyrighted 2008...no unauthorized use of this welcome will be tolerated

Teleman77
September 18th, 2008, 06:12 AM
Thanks guys. I haven't seen any photos on the site so far.
Do you just post links or can you post the images?
Some site are a little picky with the whole bandwidth issue.

Teleman77
September 18th, 2008, 07:01 AM
Nevermind, I figured it out............setting in userCP.:thwap:

Here's a couple of pics of my old beat up tele..........or at least whats left of it. She's a 1977 Tele that I bought in 1981. I had a custom made Chandler neck with a Schaller Scruggs tuner on the low E installed, EMG pickups, Schaller bridge and all graphite nut and string trees. Like I mentioned before, she's not even remotely stock.......but I can't find another guitar I like better, and I've owned a LOT of guitars!

Meet "Grandma"......

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p298/teleman77/DSC00596.jpg

Here's one with my 52 RI W/Barden pu's..........yes those are PJ's, don't ask!