PDA

View Full Version : New old fella' from Oz

sledger
September 29th, 2008, 04:57 PM
Hi from Australia.
My background is a rock God wannabe :o (well...)
But life happened instead.
I learned a few chords and a few songs but that was it.

20 years later met a bunch of guys to jam with which rekindled my interest and was great - I actually found I could sing in tune!

Then life happened again and I've been away from it for more than ten years this time.

Recently got the urge to relax (with an ax) so bought a fat strat and AC30VT. Beautiful sounds from both.
Now I'm trying to find as much time (as is possible) to get back into it.
I want to learn more blues lead stuff and while I have learned a couple pentatonic and blues scale patterns my biggest problem is right hand pick accuracy, I keep missing the right darn string!! :thwap:

Any tips?

Cheers

warren0728
September 29th, 2008, 04:58 PM
welcome sledger....this is a great forum....i think you will like it here....

ww :pancake:

note: this welcome copyrighted 2008...no unauthorized use of this welcome will be tolerated

tunghaichuan
September 29th, 2008, 05:01 PM
Welcome to The Fret. :AOK:

tung

Spudman
September 29th, 2008, 05:02 PM
Welcome sledger :wave:

Robert
September 29th, 2008, 05:41 PM
Welcome sledger, you found the right place to be!

sledger
September 29th, 2008, 05:46 PM
Hey thanks for the warm welcome :)

I just have to find time to go through the forum as well as everything else now.

(I'm sure days are no longer 24 hours long!)

luvmyshiner
September 29th, 2008, 05:46 PM
Welcome aboard!

Algonquin
September 29th, 2008, 05:47 PM
Welcome to the Fret.
Cheers :beer:

just strum
September 29th, 2008, 05:57 PM
Welcome. I believe there are a few here from the land down under. I think you will enjoy yourself here, just be cautious of Canadians.

sunvalleylaw
September 29th, 2008, 06:32 PM
Welcome Sledger! Lots of fun and knowledge to be found here. Have fun!

evenkeel
September 29th, 2008, 06:47 PM