PDA

View Full Version : A quick introduction...

skewedsound
October 17th, 2008, 12:24 AM
Hi there everyone,
SkewedSound here. I'm a long-time lurker, but have finally decided to get involved in what seems to be a friendly community.
Anyway, heres a little about me. I am 23, and have been playing since I was 10, and completely self-taught up until a month or two ago. I decided to get a few lessons just to help me with the theory side of things, and also help me nail a few technical things that I had always dodged when trying to teach myself. Anyway, I luckily managed to find an excellent teacher in Zeno Roth, who has helped me progress far faster than I had ever expected.
I live in Wales in the UK, and am currently working with a new group, 'Beta Point' (http://www.myspace.com/betapointband).
I own a few different axes, but my main instrument is a 2005 Gordon Smith Graduate Slimline. I play with as many effects as I can get my sweaty mitts on, but once again there are a couple of trusty old friends such as the Zvex Fuzz Factory, Tremolo Probe, Digitech Whammy, and of course a EHX Muff thrown in for good measure.
I hope to expand my mind, knowledge and also of course my playing ability while I'm here. And I'm quite sure that I'm going to enjoy myself.
Thanks for a great community!
SkewedSound

araT
October 17th, 2008, 01:22 AM
Hi Skewedsound! welcome aboard! :)

tunghaichuan
October 17th, 2008, 06:53 AM
Welcome to The Fret. This is a great group of people. :dude:

tung

Strat Vader
October 17th, 2008, 07:45 AM
Welcome to The Fret!

warren0728
October 17th, 2008, 08:12 AM
welcome skewedsound....this is a great forum....i think you will like it here....

ww :pancake:

note: this welcome copyrighted 2008...no unauthorized use of this welcome will be tolerated

SuperSwede
October 17th, 2008, 09:30 AM
Welcome!

Robert will probably ask a lot about the Tremolo Probe.. he LOVES probes ;)

Robert
October 17th, 2008, 10:25 AM