PDA

View Full Version : One of those nights last night

Glacies
November 7th, 2008, 11:37 AM
I'm still a beginner, but last night I had one of those nights where a bunch of stuff I've been learning came together, and the fretboard just seemed to play itself. Even managed to sing a bit, play while reading new material, and also managed to get a few good improvs in too.

Hopefully I can keep up this pace. Just thought I'd share.

warren0728
November 7th, 2008, 11:39 AM
excellent glacies! :beer:

i need to play more and maybe that will happen to me....

evenkeel
November 7th, 2008, 01:32 PM
Terrific!!!

Even after plunking away for 40+ years the learning cycle still surprises. I'll futz away for ages going nowhere, then (sometimes anyway) it just happens. Sometimes putting something aside does the trick.

Whatever, good on ya!!! :beer: :bravo: :AOK:

Robert
November 7th, 2008, 02:10 PM
Good to hear! Sticking to it will pay off sooner or later.

Jimi75
November 7th, 2008, 02:24 PM
Congrats! In the beginning you experience progress in a very strong and obvious way. Later on it will be only small steps...but that is years later...

street music
November 7th, 2008, 04:25 PM
Congrats that is great news, I've been working on a few Beatles songs of late and do have a couple of them sounding fair.

oldguy
November 7th, 2008, 05:03 PM
Glad to hear it, Glacies.:AOK:
Nights like those are lots more fun than numbing your brain w/ television.
Congrats, and keep on playing that guitar!:beer:

M29
November 7th, 2008, 05:25 PM
Awesome I love it when that happens, Congrats:AOK:

Plank_Spanker
November 7th, 2008, 06:38 PM
I'm still a beginner, but last night I had one of those nights where a bunch of stuff I've been learning came together, and the fretboard just seemed to play itself. Even managed to sing a bit, play while reading new material, and also managed to get a few good improvs in too.