PDA

View Full Version : Layla

stingx
November 30th, 2008, 11:01 AM
Eric Clapton and Band performing Layla from 2001 One More Car One More Rider Tour. This is a HiFi stereo clip from my special stash. Enjoy! It doesn't get much better than this, folks.

IKsgMWUTwhc

Andy
November 30th, 2008, 07:01 PM
nice ! so much better than the incessant twin guitar noodeling on the last half of the studio version.

stingx
November 30th, 2008, 07:34 PM
nice ! so much better than the incessant twin guitar noodeling on the last half of the studio version.

That "noodling" is, in part, responsible for me picking up the guitar :D Check out the remaster of Layla where the muddiness is cleaned up and you can REALLY hear them go at it!

bigoldron
November 30th, 2008, 07:57 PM
Pardon my French, but it's damn frustrating knowing you'll never get a whole lot better than you are now. I've been playing off and on for 10-15 years over a 30 year period and I just don't see myself getting even a 1/10th as good as Clapton or even the 5 year old Japanese girl in the other post. It is a HUMBLING experience. God, it makes me almost want to sell all my equipment and take up a new hobby. 'Course it's been a somewhat frustrating day overall, but that's the story of my life.

Clapton was and still is one of the greatest of all time.

sumitomo
November 30th, 2008, 08:32 PM
I hear ya Ron,I too have been playing on and off for 15 yrs. and I'm not that good but maybe that is why I enjoy it so much,Its a great challange and well nobody sounds like me.(I dont know if thats good or bad but that's what I've heard.)Sumi:D

marnold
December 1st, 2008, 10:31 AM