PDA

View Full Version : New thread for the Crate V series amps anyone?

Duff
December 5th, 2008, 09:52 PM
Now might be the time to start a new thread for all Crate V50 posts. I haven't seen one anywhere yet. We could even include all V series Crate amps and have a central thread to go to with our questions, mods, ideas, opinions, etc. There is a V18 thread on another forum but this forum is unique and has great communication going on.
I hope there is some interest.

I just got a brand new V50 for Christmas, early, for 160 including the 16 per cent discount from M123, shipped to the door. No affilliation with any company but M123 had it in stock and I imagine they are flying out the doors. MF is sold out.

Remember, these are out of production. When these blowouts are gone they are gone forever and I bet the used ones will be more than 160 and no five year warranty.
Mine appears to be built to last, well designed.

I used to be an industrial designer in the lighting industry, and I can in some small way intuitively deduce the quality of the design of many exposed electrical rigs within seconds. You can see instantly if something is a price leader cheaply designed and built type of thing, or a well designed, safe, sturdy, heavy duty, quality item.