PDA

View Full Version : Nice Deal? Palomino V3212 30W 2x12 Guitar Combo Amp

just strum
December 25th, 2008, 07:14 PM
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Palomino-V3212-30w-1x12-Combo-Amp?sku=480987

peachhead
December 25th, 2008, 08:04 PM
I'm no expert but it looks pretty good to me- if I was looking to spend that much money I would be very tempted, considering I have no tubes. I've been thinking about the VJ or the small crate 5 watter when I get ready to go that way, but I'm just cheap.

just strum
December 25th, 2008, 08:14 PM
I'm no expert but it looks pretty good to me- if I was looking to spend that much money I would be very tempted, considering I have no tubes. I've been thinking about the VJ or the small crate 5 watter when I get ready to go that way, but I'm just cheap.

I know, I was thinking a Blackheart head and getting a speaker for a cab, but by the time I'm done, I will be spending about $300. Now the only question is, how to come up with $300 of gear money? I thought about selling something, but I want to keep everything I have right now.

TS808
December 26th, 2008, 03:39 PM
I owned one of those amps...Not a bad amp at all....however, I wound up returning mine to GC for two reasons: The volume pots were very scratchy and alot of static, plus I found the amp to have way too much low end.

That amp is LOUD too.....way louder than my 30 watt Delta Blues.

For 299, I think it's a good deal; just way too loud for my needs.

just strum
December 26th, 2008, 03:43 PM
I owned one of those amps...Not a bad amp at all....however, I wound up returning mine to GC for two reasons: The volume pots were very scratchy and alot of static, plus I found the amp to have way too much low end.

That amp is LOUD too.....way louder than my 30 watt Delta Blues.

For 299, I think it's a good deal; just way too loud for my needs.

Your comment about the volume pot seems to be common. I found a thread in guitarist.net from 2007