PDA

View Full Version : GAS is a funny thing

pes_laul
December 28th, 2008, 04:22 PM
Well the other day I wanted a delay pedal but then I began realizing that I don't really need one but then I started playing my acoustic and hating it because its a piece of doo doo (but it was free:bravo: )

so now Im looking a new acoustic for around 300$

Here is my first choice: http://www.zzounds.com/item--EPIEADV

I already got 1/3 of the money

Spudman
December 28th, 2008, 04:35 PM
Desires are inexhaustible. Welcome to the world Grasshopper.

However, a good acoustic is a necessity.:beer:

pes_laul
December 28th, 2008, 04:39 PM
Desires are inexhaustible. Welcome to the world Grasshopper.

However, a good acoustic is a necessity.:beer:
hey spudly got any suggestions for my price range?

Blaze
December 28th, 2008, 06:31 PM
This one has good review ....

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Seagull-The-Original-S6-Acoustic-Guitar-104069091-i1147556.gc?CJAID=10449560&CJPID=1759905

evenkeel
December 30th, 2008, 12:03 PM
The epi you have an eye on is a very nice guitar, for not a lot of coin. As is the Seagull Blazes mentioned.

Another good option in the price range.

Washburn D10s

Since you like Les Pauls you should also look at a Washburn EA20. You'd have to go used to get in the $300 range but I'd bet you'd like the guitar. Has a very nice acoustic only sound, is terrific amped and has a very Les Paul kind of feel to it.

Spudman
December 30th, 2008, 12:10 PM
hey spudly got any suggestions for my price range?

I'm not an expert on acoustic guitars. There are others here that know more than I but Blazes pointing you to the Seagull is a good start. Samick and Crafter are making some nice ones now that are very affordable.

You might be able to find a nice Ibanez Artwood (AW) in that price too.

Andy
December 30th, 2008, 12:16 PM