PDA

View Full Version : The Newbe

samuelson
July 2nd, 2006, 11:35 AM
Hello to all. I am a hobbyist guitar,keyboard,drummer - jack of all trades, master of none. currently I'm infected with GAS and can't help but buy unique tube amps. I'm 49 years old, married, two boys who don't play any instruments (try as I might) and I'm in a band as mainly a keyboard player and sometimes guitar player. my favorite stuff includes my 62 strat, my mesa boogie lone star, my marshall 1974x, my Dr. Z Max-38, my Les Paul custom (the wife bought that for Christmas) my Roland A-90 to name but a few. I still do guitar lessons weekly but use powertabs 1.7 and guitar pro to work out songs. I highly recommend powertabs 1.7. It's free and has thousands of songs.;)

samuelson
July 2nd, 2006, 11:36 AM
Hello to all. I am a hobbyist guitar,keyboard,drummer - jack of all trades, master of none. currently I'm infected with GAS and can't help but buy unique tube amps. I'm 49 years old, married, two boys who don't play any instruments (try as I might) and I'm in a band as mainly a keyboard player and sometimes guitar player. my favorite stuff includes my 62 strat, my mesa boogie lone star, my marshall 1974x, my Dr. Z Max-38, my Les Paul custom (the wife bought that for Christmas) my Roland A-90 to name but a few. I still do guitar lessons weekly but use powertabs 1.7 and guitar pro to work out songs. I highly recommend powertabs 1.7. It's free and has thousands of songs.;)There's no such thing as a stupid question: just stupid people who ask questions !!

Robert
July 2nd, 2006, 11:51 AM
Welcome, samuelson! Where are you from?

Wow, you've got some sweet amps, my friend! Which one is your favourite? I have tried a few Dr. Z amps, and truly adore them! Fantastic amps.

SuperSwede
July 2nd, 2006, 01:22 PM
Welcome to the fretnet!!

Samuelson is a rather common last name in Sweden.

samuelson
July 3rd, 2006, 09:53 AM