Thread: Ah ha moment

Post Thanks / Like

Default Ah ha moment

As a beginner, I'm sure there will be many such moments in my guitar education. One of these times happened last night as muscle memory finally kicked in. I was strumming a simple I IV V progression when my fingers found the C major on their own. They just fell into place naturally, Pretty cool for a newbie.

Now back to your regularly scheduled program.
    Gregg

Post Thanks / Like

The body can remember a lot if given the information consistently repetitively. That's how I learn songs too. It's just over and over until it's automatic.

Congratulations. You must be playing more.

"No Tele For you." - The Tele Nazi

Ha! Tele-ish now inbound.

Northern Ohio - Near Cleveland - Home of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame http://www.rockhall.com/
    Post Thanks / Like

Those are great moments. To compare it to your other passion - sort of like hitting off the tee and you never feel the club hitting the ball. It's when it all comes together.
    Mark
    * Loud is good, good is better!

Post Thanks / Like

Good for you Mcgreggor. Hang in there my friend. The more you play, the more frequently those moments come.:
    Guitars and other stringed instruments: Washburn D10S, Washburn EA52SWCE, Washburn Cumberland J28SDL, Washburn D46S12, D'Aquisto Centura, Rover RM-50B Mando

Amps and Cabs: Behringer AT108, Firefly Tube Amph, Blackheart Little Giant BH5H, Shiner's Custom Cab v.1.0

". . . because without beer, things do not seem to go as well . . ." Brother Epp, Capuchin Monastery, Munjor, Kansas 1902

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks guys! Since buying a guitar that's set up properly, I've been playing a lot more. Partially because it fits me much better and also to justify my purchase : It's these little victories that keep me picking it up and strumming.