Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968
What is your job?
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What is your job?

Camrose, Alberta, Canada - used to be Umea Sweden.
    Post Thanks / Like

Default What is your job?

What do you do for a living?

I am a web designer, developer and manager of a company.
    The Law of Gravity is nonsense. No such law exists. If I think I float, and you think I float, then it happens.
    Master Guitar Academy - I also teach via SKYPE.

Post Thanks / Like

I have a regular job as a project manager in consumer electronical business. I also have fix engagements with my music (studio jobs, writing pieces for kids) that grow more and more. Today we will meet people from a record company who will check the draft for our kids musical. Things work great and I consider myself more a musician than a business man.
    "A lot of people in the industry want to blame downloading for the state of the business. But I think if most music wasn't shit to begin with people wouldn't be downloading it for free," - Corey Taylor (Slipknot)

Camrose, Alberta, Canada - used to be Umea Sweden.
    Post Thanks / Like

Oh wow, that is cool Jimi. It's great you have such connections and the time for it too. I am more of a Jack Of All Trades than anything else...
    The Law of Gravity is nonsense. No such law exists. If I think I float, and you think I float, then it happens.
    Master Guitar Academy - I also teach via SKYPE.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Robert
    It's great you have such connections and the time for it too.
    It's tough really. Most days look like this:
    Coming home from work, playing with the kids, spending the evening with my wife, then working on my music from 10-1h in the night and getting up again at 6h in the morning.