Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Hello from Greece
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from Greece

Post Thanks / Like

Default Hello from Greece

I'm happy to be in here, so it's appropriate to introduce myself.

I live in Greece and I currently work as a software engineer. I'm getting 38 in a few days and I'm playing since 13 y.o. I have worked professionally as a musician up to a few years ago and have played in a number of small bands (mainly classic/hard rock at the time).

At the present I'm just enjoying playing either alone or with friends as well as recording. I'm working on a CD release of my own, which I would have finished by Christmas (this year, hopefully ).

I don't see myself attached to a particular style, since I totally love any kind of instrumental guitar or guitar based music and try to steal as much as possible from whatever interesting I happen to listen to! A generic description would be "fusion" whatever that means...

I'm at a turning point as far as gear is concerned, but have gravitated towards some things I consider essential. By the end of the year I hope to have anything I really need! So, if anyone should be interested:

Guitars:
    • Kramer Pacer Deluxe (USA, 1986), upgraded with SD pickups
    • EBMM Axis Super Sport Hardtail
    • PRS SE Soapbar II (with Jason Lollar P-90s)
    • '62 Strat "Replica" (a.k.a. "The Blue Dream")
    • Yamaha LL6 Acoustic
    • Precision type bass, made from kit and decorated with custom art (by my daughter... )

Amps:
    • THD Univalve (with a LOT of spare tubes)
    • Mesa Boogie Thiele 1X12" cabinet, with ELV12M speaker
    • (eagerly awaiting a single ended class A practice amp and a Bassman '59 clone, both handmade from a good friend)

Pedals, etc: