Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
NGD at last

Thread: NGD at last

Post Thanks / Like

Default NGD at last

Well, it seems the first Epi Paul I got was a bit of dud with some fret issues.

But, here's my newest electric guitar along with my "black" collection.

I'm really digging playing leads on the neck pickup. I've never tried that much before and it sounds sweet.
    Last edited by NWBasser; November 19th, 2009 at 05:27 PM. Reason: trying to insert image

Post Thanks / Like

Congrats man. Looks great.
    Patrick

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Looks nice! Congrats on the new axe!
    Steve Thompson
    Sun Valley, Idaho

Guitars: Fender 60th Anniversary Std. Strat, Squier CVC Tele Hagstrom Viking Semi-hollow, Joshua beach guitar, Martin SPD-16TR Dreadnought
    Amphs: Peavey Classic 30, '61 Fender Concert
    Effects and such: Boss: DS-1, CE-5, NS-2 and RC20XL looper, Digitech Bad Monkey, Korg AX1G Multi-effects, Berhinger: TU100 tuner, PB100 Clean Boost, Line 6 Toneport UX2, Electro Harmonix Little Big Muff Pi, DuhVoodooMan's Rabid Rodent Rat Clone, Zonkin Yellow Screamer Mk. II, MXR Carbon Copy Delay

love is the answer, at least for most of the questions in my heart. . .
    - j. johnson

North of the Equator: I am a Southerner, Southern Ontario!
    Post Thanks / Like

Did I miss something? You said your first Epi had some fret issues. Is this one a replacement. The black looks cool. Have you thought about a black pickguard. It would look killer, all black.
    The stock Epi pickups are pretty close to the Gibbys. They run about the same readings as the 490 498 combos. The neck pickup is pretty mellow at around 8, and the bridge around 13.5.
    They really are pretty good guitars for the money. I have owned 3 and I currently have an Elitist LP Custom. A really sweet guitar.
    The Blues is alright!