Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968
hello all, I'm carp3nt3r .

Thread: hello all, I'm carp3nt3r .

Post Thanks / Like

Default hello all, I'm carp3nt3r .

I am happy to have found robert's site and this forum and I feel fortunate that I was allowed to join. I am a beginner to guitar to some degree, as I fumbled around with it a bit in my younger days and have recently decided to pick it up and try some more.
    I have a cheepie guitar and amp for now and dont look for that to change much anytime soon. I enjoy some of all kinds of music except i really cannot tolerate hearing the headbanging metal.
    I have many hobbies and interests, hunt fish brew snorkel electronics .
    I am the proud father of 3 sons, ages 18 14 and 9. I am a very capable carpenter/remodeler .
    I am most impressed with the music of stevie ray vaughan , hendrix,george thorogood, clapton,mark knoffler, ventures, zztop,van halen, and more.
    I am sorry if some of you drifted off to sleep while reading about my exciting life, i will try to keep things a little shorter in the future. if ive left out anything important ,be sure to ask me. i am looking forward to reading the posts on this forum, carp3nt3r.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome Carp3nt3r.... everyone is welcome here at the fret net! I might ask you a few carpenter questions, since I am planning to renovate the kitchen
    I can't say that I've given up on a flanger cause I've never liked the effect either. I also can't say the same about Tremolo. I hate them both equally. - Tone2TheBone 2009

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome Carp. (hope you don't mind but it's easy to type. Nothing personal)

Carpenters that can brew snorkel electronics are certainly welcome around here.

I know you are going to get it sooner or later...but...lets see some carpentry pics. Man it looks like you got your hands full with those young boys too.