Thread: Show us your Line-6 M13/M9 custom scene settings

Post Thanks / Like

Default Show us your Line-6 M13/M9 custom scene settings

I know there are several people on board -- including our illustrious leader, Robert -- that have a Line-6 M13 or M9. So, how about sharing some of your scene settings? Or things you find helpful for creating different sounds. I'm still a noob with my M13 and would appreciate advice from you pros out there (currently I'm trying to figure out how to get an old school AC/DC sound).

Thanks!

don

Post Thanks / Like

Good idea, I'll try to get some done this weekend. I've saved some settings on scenes 1 & 2 that I use almost exclusively.

Disclaimer: I'm a noob as well.
    “Your sound is in your hands as much as anything. It’s the way you pick, and the way you hold the guitar, more than it is the amp or the guitar you use.” Stevie Ray Vaughan

Camrose, Alberta, Canada - used to be Umea Sweden.
    Post Thanks / Like

How do I share settings?
    The Law of Gravity is nonsense. No such law exists. If I think I float, and you think I float, then it happens.
    Master Guitar Academy - I also teach via SKYPE.

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Probably a close up photo of each pedal setting would be the only way to share. I setup 1 scene for gigs months ago and haven't changed or tweaked anything since. If I get time I'll take a few pics and share.
    - Lev

Main Guitars: Fender US Deluxe HSS Strat, PRS SE C24, Fender Baja Tele
    Bass Guitar: Squier VM Jaguar Special
    Main Amp: Vox AC15
    Main Effects: Digitech EXP-7, Line6 M5, Soul Food, Sub n UP, Flashback, Polara Verb
    Vids: www.youtube.com/levguitar

Post Thanks / Like

This would appear to be a good place:

http://www.vettaville.nl/page.php?id=89

You can load and view settings once you've logged in and viewed the patches tab.

Guitars: Takamine F-349, PRS Mira
    Pedals: Line 6 M13 Stompbox Modeler, Boss TU-2 Tuner
    Amp: VOX Valvetronix AD30VT, Ultrasound AG-50DS4