Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968
Miami-Ace in the Place

Thread: Miami-Ace in the Place

Post Thanks / Like

Default Miami-Ace in the Place

Hello, fellow players. I'm someone who is moving from beginner status into intermediate territory (moveable barre chords and hammer-ons with the pinky are no longer daunting). I like this forum and think highly of Robert. Although this is a free forum, I plan to buy some of Robert's premium video lessons as a way of providing a little monetary support to his efforts.

I currently own six guitars, but only have room for five. I'm selling my Yamaha AES720 double-humbucker to get down to the house carrying limit of five. I also have an early '70s Yamaha FG-160 acoustic (great tone, slightly stiff action) and two Squier Telecasters and one "real" Fender Strat and a Fender Tele.

I am a semi-retired journalist who now has enough time to actually work hard at becoming a better guitarist. My wife and I travel a lot. We've been in all 48 contiguous American states together and quite a few foreign countries. Other interests include baseball (we've seen games in about three dozen major league stadiums), playing chess and hiking, camping, boating, birding etc.

We live in Miami, FL, which is one of the world's fascinating cities. You all should come down some time, after all it's so close to the United States!!
    Highest Regards From Miami-Ace

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the Fret, Miami-Ace! It's a very friendly place.
    Guitars: Charvel/Jackson CSM-1G, DeArmond M-75, DeArmond Starfire Special, DeArmond S-73, Epiphone Collegiate UK, Squier 51, Michael Kelly Patriot Custom, Harmony Sovereign, Taylor 310, Takamine 12 string, SX thinline, Fender MIM Strat, Ibanez JTK30,