Thread: Easy Songs for a Newbie

Post Thanks / Like

Default Easy Songs for a Newbie

Hello To All,
    I'm looking for some help. I have played Bass guitar for about 10 years and I'm new to 6 string Guitars what sort of songs do people reccommend for some one like me to learn?

Post Thanks / Like

Funny, I was just looking at this for songs to work on with a teen I know. I thought "Let It Be" would be a good one. Four chords and you're there.

If others have good suggestions, I'd like to hear them.
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudman
    Does anyone read the original post?
    Guitars: Gibson LP Studio, MIA Fender Precision, Carvin C350
    Amps: Genz Benz Shuttle 6.0 + Avatar B212 / Genzler 12-3, Acoustic B20
    Pedals: Pod HD500X, Diamond Compressor, Tech 21 VT Bass, Sonic Research Turbo Tuner

Post Thanks / Like

Thanx For the idea will look at tab.

Post Thanks / Like

What kind of music do you like?
    Axen: Jackson DK2M, Fender Deluxe Nashville Telecaster, Reverend Warhawk 390, Taylor 914ce, ESP LTD Surveyor-414
    Amphen: Jet City JCA22H and JCA12S cab, Carvin X-60 combo, Acoustic B20
    Effecten: "Thesis 96" Overdrive/Boost (aka DVM OD2), Hardwire DL-8 Digital Delay/Looper, DigiTech Polara Reverb, DigiTech EX-7 Expression Factory and CF-7 Chorus Factory, Danelectro CF-1 Cool Cat Fuzz
    "I wish Imagine Dragons would be stuck in an Arcade Fire for an entire Vampire Weekend."--Brian Posehn

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by marnold
    What kind of music do you like?
    Hiya Marnold Mostly Classic rock/rock and blue's rock

Post Thanks / Like

What chords do you know? There are a ton of songs that can be transposed to G, but you wouldn't be able to play along to the recordings then.

"A Horse With No Name" is probably the easiest song I've ever played.
    Pedals: Pod HD500X, Diamond Compressor, Tech 21 VT Bass, Sonic Research Turbo Tuner

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Eric