Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968
Picked up my 60th Anniversary Std. Strat. WOW
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Picked up my 60th Anniversary Std. Strat. WOW

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Default Picked up my 60th Anniversary Std. Strat. WOW

Hey all, got to pick up finally my 60th Std. Strat last night. All I can say is wow. Although I am just a newbie, I can say that it feels and plays (just strings ringing, no amp yet) better than the others I have been fiddling around with and trying in stores, etc. I also liked a Highway One strat I tried at guitar center, it was a little darker and smokier sounding for some reason, but I kept coming back to this model. In the stores, the 60th just sort of felt right. This particular one just feels right in my hands. These pics are not of my actual guitar, but it looks like the attachments to this post.

I have a cable coming at the rec of Superswede for plugging into garageband and my mac, and am closing in on my amp. Hope to have it by Christmas. The guy that sold me this guitar will sell me his Marshall AVT50 for 350, but I am still kind of leaning toward the Vox AD50VT. Anyway, just was so excited I needed to share with the group.

Cheers,

Steve
    Steve Thompson
    Sun Valley, Idaho

Guitars: Fender 60th Anniversary Std. Strat, Squier CVC Tele Hagstrom Viking Semi-hollow, Joshua beach guitar, Martin SPD-16TR Dreadnought
    Amphs: Peavey Classic 30, '61 Fender Concert
    Effects and such: Boss: DS-1, CE-5, NS-2 and RC20XL looper, Digitech Bad Monkey, Korg AX1G Multi-effects, Berhinger: TU100 tuner, PB100 Clean Boost, Line 6 Toneport UX2, Electro Harmonix Little Big Muff Pi, DuhVoodooMan's Rabid Rodent Rat Clone, Zonkin Yellow Screamer Mk. II, MXR Carbon Copy Delay

love is the answer, at least for most of the questions in my heart. . .
    - j. johnson

Post Thanks / Like