Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Line 6 HD 500 here ... Merry Xmas!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Line 6 HD 500 here ... Merry Xmas!

Camrose, Alberta, Canada - used to be Umea Sweden.
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Line 6 HD 500 here ... Merry Xmas!

So I have a Line 6 HD 500 here today! Dang, this thing is amazing!

Videos to come, but I'm still learning and tweaking.
    The flexibility on this unit is MASSIVE!

This is a wicked good Christmas Present For Myself!

Last edited by Robert; December 15th, 2010 at 02:39 PM.
    The Law of Gravity is nonsense. No such law exists. If I think I float, and you think I float, then it happens.
    Master Guitar Academy - I also teach via SKYPE.

Post Thanks / Like

Sweet! Really looking forward to your review/videos. Enjoy!
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudman
    Does anyone read the original post?
    Guitars: Gibson LP Studio, MIA Fender Precision, Carvin C350
    Amps: Genz Benz Shuttle 6.0 + Avatar B212 / Genzler 12-3, Acoustic B20
    Pedals: Pod HD500X, Diamond Compressor, Tech 21 VT Bass, Sonic Research Turbo Tuner

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Happy new pedal/MFX day!
    Looks like we won't be seeing Robert for a bit.

So most of the factory presets are fairly useless. No problem. Go dig around the Custom Tone section and you'll find some great patches uploaded by HD500 users. Currently, there are just over 415 uploaded.
    http://line6.com/customtone/browse/podhd500/

I've downloaded several, keeping the one's that suited me and modifying a few.
    Here are some I'm enjoying:

"the wall solo" http://line6.com/customtone/tone/208150/ (I use it quite a bit)

These Eric John based patches are very tasty...
    "EJ Clean" http://line6.com/customtone/tone/208493/