Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968
BeginningTracks

Thread: BeginningTracks

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Default BeginningTracks

Ok guys. I went ahead and posted something. Just to get my feet wet. This is total newbie beginner stuff and I hope Neil forgives me. This is stuff I have been playing on my acoustic. This is my Strat, as I do not have a good way of getting my acoustic's sound into the computer yet.

Everything was recorded just with a cable into Garageband on my G4 iMac, with my 60th Std. Strat. Please listen to Hey Hey last, if at all. I am not satisfied with it and can play it better. I threw it up there anyway just for the different amp tone. After listening to all the surfabilly, I was trying to go for a beach toned Heart of Gold in the SurfGold track. The Surfgold 2 track is just trying out a different amp setting in Garageband. Hey, it's for fun and learning, right? Thanks guys.

Steve

http://www.box.net/public/xoa674khr5 SurfGold1

http://www.box.net/public/45lk2j5e4z SurfGold2

http://www.box.net/public/5hgmpfz7b7 Hey, Hey (fixed link)
    Last edited by sunvalleylaw; November 20th, 2006 at 10:33 PM.
    Steve Thompson
    Sun Valley, Idaho

Guitars: Fender 60th Anniversary Std. Strat, Squier CVC Tele Hagstrom Viking Semi-hollow, Joshua beach guitar, Martin SPD-16TR Dreadnought
    Amphs: Peavey Classic 30, '61 Fender Concert
    Effects and such: Boss: DS-1, CE-5, NS-2 and RC20XL looper, Digitech Bad Monkey, Korg AX1G Multi-effects, Berhinger: TU100 tuner, PB100 Clean Boost, Line 6 Toneport UX2, Electro Harmonix Little Big Muff Pi, DuhVoodooMan's Rabid Rodent Rat Clone, Zonkin Yellow Screamer Mk. II, MXR Carbon Copy Delay

love is the answer, at least for most of the questions in my heart. . .
    - j. johnson

Post Thanks / Like