Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968
PodXT Live and Vox AD30VT Amp

Thread: PodXT Live and Vox AD30VT Amp

Post Thanks / Like

Default PodXT Live and Vox AD30VT Amp

I'm a newbie to electric guitar, but am interested in getting a PodXT Live to make life more fun and interesting.

I already have a Vox AD30VT practice amp and wondered if anyone has experience in getting the cleanest sound from the Vox so it doesn't flavor the PodXT too much so you can get predictable results when working with a non-modeled amp or a front of house system.

Would love your thoughts on that.

Dave

Post Thanks / Like

Boutique CL would be my first choice, Blackface 2x12 second.
    DVM's Ever-Expanding Gear List:

Guitars - W-A-A-A-Y-Y too many to list. Check 'em all out HERE

Amps & Cabs - "Kap'n Kerrang-aroo" BYOC 18W TMB kit amp head; Mojave Coyote head; Fender Hot Rod Deluxe Lacquered Tweed Ltd. Ed.; Allen Sweet Spot kit amp; BYOC Tweed Royal kit amp; Epiphone Valve Jr. combo + mods; Drive 2x12 cab / Celestion G12M Greenback + G12H30; AB Custom Audio 1x12 cab / Celestion Alnico Blue

Pedals/Effects - ZILLIONS, including DVM's Home-built Pedals - See some HERE and HERE, TOO!

DVM's Gear Photos
    Visit MY WEBSITE!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by djmcconnell
    I'm a newbie to electric guitar, but am interested in getting a PodXT Live to make life more fun and interesting.

I already have a Vox AD30VT practice amp and wondered if anyone has experience in getting the cleanest sound from the Vox so it doesn't flavor the PodXT too much so you can get predictable results when working with a non-modeled amp or a front of house system.

Would love your thoughts on that.

Dave
    Are you saying that you want to run the POD in front of the AD30VT?

Has anyone here tried that? I have heard that running a digital modeler into a digital modeler doesn't produce good results.