Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
My introduction

Thread: My introduction

Post Thanks / Like

Default My introduction

Hey everyone, I'm Tom.

I'm returning to guitar after about 12 years away from playing. In high school and college, music was my life. It's funny how things slip away.

Some years ago, I sold my beloved 1993 Jackson Dinky Reverse, which I am now learning was a huge mistake.

I'm in the process of putting together a new setup. I've already picked up a Takamine acoustic/electric and have put down a deposit on a used Ibanez Prestige S1220 and a new Fender Mustang III that I love.

Musically, I'm an old Dream Theater, Queensryche, Fates Warning, Racer X kind of guy.

When I'm not playing guitar, I'm a product designer at a software company and I race bicycles for a local Philly team.

-Tom

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to The Fret Tom!

Cheers,
    David
    Gearlist:
    Electric: Ibanez 'AS103', Fender Dlx Nash Pwr Tele, Fender Squier '62 JV Strat, Squier '51, Squier 60's Classic Vibe Strat, Epi Elite LP Studio, Hagstrom Swede Acoustic: Larrivee LV-03RE, A&L AMI, Yamaha FG340-T Bass: Yamaha BB 450 Amps: Roland JC-120, JC-50, Peavey Classic 30, Fender Super Champ XD Pedals: Marshall Guv'nor Plus, Danelectro Cool Cat Drive, Transparent Overdrive, Digitech Digiverb, Bad Monkey, Ibanez TS-9, Boss AC-2, CE-5, CS-2, DD-3, DF-2, DS-1, FV-100, GE-7, OC-2, PSM-5, SD-1, TU-2, DVM~BYOC 'Lush Puppy' Chorus

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Welcome to The Fret! I have a 1990 Soloist Pro that I got on CL in trade for a '68 Champ that I had about $250 into.

Jackson Dinky reverse headstock, on Philly CL:

http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/msg/2700993461.html

Another:
    http://delaware.craigslist.org/msg/2700545264.html