Thread: Hi and Welcome!

Camrose, Alberta, Canada - used to be Umea Sweden.
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Hi and Welcome!

I'm Robert Renman, and I am also the guy who set up this forum. I live in Camrose, Alberta, Canada, although I'm from Sweden.

I play Squier and Richard guitars, Vox AD50VT and Reverend Hellhound for amps, and I use a bunch of pedals for fun.

Let's have fun with TheFret.Net!

Post Thanks / Like

My name is Rob and I am a friend of Robert's. I live in the desert Southwest of the United States...in the state of New Mexico. I've been playing since I was 13 (for 29 years). I love pretty much all styles of music but enjoy playing DA BLUES I've managed not to sell my coveted Marshall Jubilee and an old 60's style Marshall bottom cabinet (with Greenback Celestion speakers) and have recently bought one of the Vox AD30Vt amps. Mr. Renman is partly to blame for that. I'm left with one mid 80s Studio Les Paul (a nice creamy white) and a new MIM Stratocaster moded with CS Texas Special pickups. I've also got a couple of nice acoustic guitars and enjoy playing those as well. Great to be a part of this tremendous site!
    Guitars/Bass - MIM Fender Classic 50s Strat, MIM Fender Standard Strat, Squier Classic Vibe 50s Tele, Gibson Les Paul Studio, Epi '56 Gold Top Les Paul, Martin DSR acoustic, Sigma Martin Auditorium electric/acoustic, Squier Jazz Bass.

Amps/Cabinets/Modelers - Model 2558 50 watt Marshall Silver Anniversary Jubilee combo w/ Celestion Vintage 30s, 4x12 Marshall cabinet w/25 watt Greenback Celestions, Fender Blues Junior w/ a couple of Billm mods, Line 6 POD 2.0, Roland Micro Cube