Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Hello again!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello again!

Post Thanks / Like

Default Hello again!

Hi folks!

I've been away from The Fret for a while, but I think it's time to start hanging out here again, if y'all don't mind.

The most impactful change I've made musically in the time I've been away from this forum is that I've joined a band. At the moment we're doing all covers, but I hope that in time, I can convince them to help me finish some things I've had bouncing around in my head for a long time now. I play rhythm guitar for the most part, but I just started playing bass on five of the songs in our list. It's been fun, and a good experience for me.

I've added a few guitars, sold some, and have become a real Tele fan. Here's my latest aquisition:

A Fender Esquire GT Custom. Plays like a dream, and sounds mean, although when you roll the volume back it does clean up nicely.

So what have I missed? What have my old friends here been up to?
    -Sean
    Guitars: Lots.
    Amphs: More than last year.
    Pedals: Many, although I go straight from guitar to amp more often lately.

Post Thanks / Like

Who are you again?

Good to hear from you! Besides upgrading my Squier 51, I've been pretty quiet on the guitar front.
    Axen: Jackson DK2M, Fender Deluxe Nashville Telecaster, Reverend Warhawk 390, Taylor 914ce, ESP LTD Surveyor-414
    Amphen: Jet City JCA22H and JCA12S cab, Carvin X-60 combo, Acoustic B20
    Effecten: "Thesis 96" Overdrive/Boost (aka DVM OD2), Hardwire DL-8 Digital Delay/Looper, DigiTech Polara Reverb, DigiTech EX-7 Expression Factory and CF-7 Chorus Factory, Danelectro CF-1 Cool Cat Fuzz