Thread: New member, glad that I found this site!

Post Thanks / Like

Default New member, glad that I found this site!

Hi Everyone,

My name is Jim. I found this site after discovering Robert's awesome playing on his online demo of the Vox AD50 amp.

I have been playing guitar for many years now and I still enjoy learning new things from other players. I play with a few different bands in the city that I live in and I also like to dabble in home recording and writing tunes.

My favorite types of music are Jazz, Blues, ... or just about anything else that is done well. My favorite musicians are the Beatles, Pat Metheny, George Benson, Eric Johnson, BB King, Roben Ford, ...

I own the following guitars:
    Hamer Newport
    Fender Eric Clapton Strat
    Ibanez Artcore Jazz box
    Martin J40-M
    Taylor 514CE

I own the following amps
    Vox AD120VTX
    Roland Cube 60

I also have been teaching guitar on the weekends for about 2 years now and have been enjoying that quite a bit.

I'm looking forward to learning things with all of you and sharing any info that might help other players.

Thanks, -- Jim

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the forum Jim. Glad you found us.

If you've been teaching for a while maybe you could start a thread highlighting common mistakes or trouble spots for new guitar players? Or something like that if you feel comfortable doing so. I'll bet we can all still learn something.

"No Tele For you." - The Tele Nazi

Ha! Tele-ish now inbound.

Post Thanks / Like

welcome Jim....this is a great forum

glad you found us....better bookmark this page because it is a keeper!

ww
    Last edited by warren0728; January 9th, 2006 at 08:35 PM.

Post Thanks / Like