Thread: Yet another new one

Post Thanks / Like

Default Yet another new one

Hi everyone,
    My name is Tony. Im a commercial photographer by trade but a guitar player by dream. I play guitar in a worship team. You can check out the band at www.theroc.com. Im not on those tracks but now im in the band.
    We play Rock songs but change the words. Check it out, you might like it.
    I definately have GAS. Ive got about 18 guitars and maybe 10 amps. I have to get down in my music room and count sometime.
    A friend of mine gave me this compliment once. "You suck and playing but you sure can buy a nice guitar"
    I fell into the dream that if you keep buying guitars and amps... one day you will be a great player. What have I learned from that.... buy one and take lessons.
    I hope to learn some great stuff hear. I hope this is a friendly place where great guitar players and great guitar player wanna bees can talk about stuff. My posts will mostly be questions that seem elementary to you players but be kind... we all started out here.
    I have been fortunate to hang out with some great guitar players as my photography has allowed me to photography some of the top players in the business. Clapton, BB King, Pete Townsend and many others.
    Im a nut for David Gilmore and Phil Keagy. If you havent heard Keagy, you are missing an amazing guitar player. Check out his album 220. Its a guitar clinic by itself.
    God bless you all.
    tony

Post Thanks / Like

Hello Tony and welcome. This is a excellent site and the other members are very informative and fun to interact with. I have one of Phil Keagy's albums. He is a very good player.

Nice "ROC" website!
    Last edited by Tim; January 23rd, 2006 at 11:34 AM.
    Guitars:

Electric: Washburn HB-30, Squier Tele Custom Deluxe, Jay Turser Strat.
    Acoustic: Seagull S6.

AMPs: VOX AD30VT, Peavey Envoy 110.

Modelers: V-AMP 2, Digitech RP-100A.