Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Hi, new guy from Wisconsin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi, new guy from Wisconsin

Post Thanks / Like

Default Hi, new guy from Wisconsin

Hi all,
    JJ Gross from SE Wisc.
    I'm a webmaster/working musician. Been doing the former for about 10 years and the later for ... uh ... a while (since ~1974). I've played pretty much everything gear-wise on the planet, mostly a Fender guy these days. On the side, I also build and repair amps & effects (from scratch) and in that field am completely self-taught. I plan on eventually replacing almost everything I gig with, with my own built stuff.

Cheers,
    - JJ

Dirty Ernie Band
    My Momma always said "Stultus est sicut stultus facit".
    She was funny like that.

Post Thanks / Like

Cool JJ, we love DIY gear folx here!

But what is totally cool about you showing up is that this

She was funny like that.

might be the first latin slug on the Fret Net.

Translation puhleassee .

--------- Whoa! Just checked out the Dirty Ernie Website ----

Cool sh!t! Nice logo & name too.

But why no clips (& no CD's for sale) on your site?

Can you lay a track or two on us?

You can't have dirty blues like that, mention a mandolin, & leave us hanging!
    I pick a moon dog.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome, JJ. I build my own amps, too. Haven't really done much in the FX department, though.

Enjoy your stay here.

tung

Quote Originally Posted by tot_Ou_tard

She was funny like that.

Translation puhleassee .
    Literally: "A simpleton is as a simpleton does" :
    I was just a regular guy. My only super power was being invisible to girls.
    - Dave Lizewski, Kick-A$$

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by tunghaichuan
    Literally: "A simpleton is as a simpleton does" :
    Thanks tung!
    I pick a moon dog.

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks tung!