Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Member

Post Thanks / Like

Default New Member

I ran onto this site and really like it , there seems to be something for everyone.
    I have been playing guitar off and on for 40 years , played in several bands in Ohio before moving to Texas. Quit playing out for a few raised a family and stayed at home. Seen SRV and decided to get into the blues have been goin that way for several years now. Most fun gig I ever played was in Amsterdam with the Pat Savage Band , and the JHB . Got my 15 of fame.
    Equipment wise I have a 1970,s US Strat. 1962 EPI Granada , 1967 Fender Coronado II . A Breedlove acoustic and an Art and Lutherie Acoustic

Amplifiers 1990 Tweed 100 watt Hybrid Tubeworks , One of the best kept secrets of all time. Tubeworks have sold out
    Mesa Boogie Duel Rectifier Maverick ...so so too bright I am not a Boogie fan.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to TheFret, VSTAR! Glad you joined us.
    SRV fan, not a big Dual Rec fan???
    No problem, you'll fit right in here.
    I think alot of us take time off to raise a family, that's how I learned to play "Workin' man blues".....
    Guitars
    Wilburn Versatare, '52 FrankenTele(Fender licensed parts), Fender USA Roadhouse Strat, Fender USA Standard B-bender Telecaster, Agile AL 3000 w/ WCR pickups, Ibanez MIJ V300 Acoustic, Squier Precision Bass,
    Amps
    Ceriatone Overtone Special, Musicman 212 Sixty-Five, Fender Blues Jr., Peavey Classic 30, Fender Super Reverb, Traynor YCV-40 WR Anniversary w/ matching 1x12 ext. cab, Epiphone SoCal 50w head w/ matching 4x12 cab (Lady Luck speakers), Avatar 2x12 semi-open back cab w/ Celestion speakers
    Pedals
    Digitech Bad Monkey, Digitech Jamman, DVM's ZYS, Goodrich volume pedal

Post Thanks / Like